Potterton Books. The Bookshop for Art and Design



The Richard H. Driehaus Prize is awarded to a living architect whose work embodies the principles of traditional and classical architecture and urbanism in contemporary society, creating a positive, long-lasting cultural, environmental, and artistic impact. Timeless Architecture: A Decade of the Richard H. Driehaus Prize at the University of Notre Dame presents essays and images from some of the worlds most accomplished architects, including Léon Krier, Andrés Duany and Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk, Abdel-Wahed El-Wakil, Robert A.M. Stern, and Michael Graves. Illustrated with photographs, original drawings and plans, Timeless Architecture explores the enduring architectural ideals that enhance and sustain our communities. With a foreword by Pulitzer Prize-winning critic Paul Goldberger and personal and professional reflections from the first ten Driehaus Prize laureates, this commemorative volume offers a blueprint for creating a built environment at once more humane, functional, sustainable and beautiful.